Scroll Top

The Eighteenth Information Security Conference (ISC 2015)

The Eighteenth Information Security Conference (ISC 2015)

9-11 September 2015 – Trondheim, Norway

The Information Security Conference (ISC), which started as a workshop (ISW) in 1997,is a well-established and highly reputable international conference that is held yearly.

It has been held in five different continents. The conference seeks submissions on novel theoretical and practical results in:


 – access control

 – accountability

 – anonymity and pseudonymity

 – applied cryptography

 – authentication

 – biometrics

 – computer forensics

 – critical infrastructure security

 – cryptographic protocols

 – database security

 – data protection

 – data/system integrity

 – digital right management    

 – economics of security and privacy

 – electronic frauds

 – embedded security

 – formal methods in security

 – identity management

 – information dissemination control

 – information hiding & watermarking

 – intrusion detection

 – network security

 – peer-to-peer security

 – privacy

 – secure group communications

 – security in information flow    

 – security for Internet of Things

 – security for mobile code

 – secure cloud computing

 – security in location services

 – security modelling & architectures

 – security and privacy in social networks

 – security and privacy in pervasive and ubiquitous computing

 – security of eCommerce, eBusiness and eGovernment

 – security models for ambient intelligence environments

 – trust models and trust policies



 * Instructions for paper submission


As in all previous ISC editions, we plan to publish the proceedings in the Springer LNCS series.

In this sense, all submissions are limited to 18 pages in the llncs style,

including bibliography and any appendices; each submission must be intelligible

and self-contained within this length.


Each submission must be thoroughly anonymized, with no author names,

affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references.

Submissions must not duplicate work that was published elsewhere,

or work that has been submitted in parallel to any other conference,

journal or workshop that has proceedings.

Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.


All submissions are eligible for the competitions for:

 – best paper, if one of the authors will present the paper

 – best student paper, if at least one full-time student is the primary author and the presenting author at the conference

(We reserve the right not to give an award.)


 * Important Dates:


Paper submission deadline:     27 April 2015        

Notification of acceptance: 12 June 2015

Proceedings version deadline: 1 July 2015


 * General Co-Chairs:


Colin Boyd    NTNU, Norway (

Danilo Gligoriski    NTNU, Norway (


 * Program Committee:


Javier Lopez (PC Co-Chair), University of Malaga, Spain (

Chris Mitchell (PC Co-Chair), Royal Holloway, University of London, UK (

Habtamu Abie, Norsk Regnesentral – Norwegian Computing Center, Norway

Gail-Joon Ahn, Arizona State University, USA

Claudio A Ardagna,    Universit‡ degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Tuomas Aura, Aalto University, Finland

Feng Bao, Huawei, Singapore

Alex Biryukov, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Marina Blanton, University of Notre Dame, USA

Liqun Chen, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, UK

Sherman S M Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Bruno Crispo, University of Trento, Italy

Paolo D’Arco, University of Salerno, Italy

Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Yvo Desmedt, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

Roberto Di Pietro, Bell Labs, France

Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Universitat Rovira I Virgili, Catalonia

Christian Gehrmann, Swedish Institute of Computer Science, Sweden

Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Dimitris Gritzalis, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece

Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China

Tor Helleseth, University of Bergen, Norway

Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA

Audun Josang, University of Oslo, Norway

Sokratis Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece

Stefan Katzenbeisser, Technische Universit‰t Darmstadt, Germany

Di Ma, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA

Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy

Leonardo Martucci, Karlstad University, Sweden

Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA

Jean-FranÁois Misarsky, Orange, France

Stig Mjolsnes, NTNU, Norway

Refik Molva, Eurecom, France

Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia

David Naccache, …cole Normale SupÈrieure, France

Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Josef Pieprzyk, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Michalis Polychronakis, Stony Brook University, USA

Joachim Posegga, Institute of IT-Security and Security Law, Passau, Germany

Bart Preneel, KU Leuven | iMinds, Belgium

Indrajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA

Kui Ren, State University of New York, Buffalo, USA

Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada

Pierangela Samarati, Universit‡ degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Miguel Soriano, Universitat PolitËcnica de Catalunya, Spain

Claudio Soriente, ETH Z¸rich, Switzerland

Ketil Stoelen, SINTEF, Norway

Carmela Troncoso, Gradiant, Spain

Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie University, Australia

Guilin Wang, Huawei International, China

Susanne Wetzel, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA

Stephen Wolthusen, RHUL, UK | Gj¯vik University College, Norway

Moti Yung, Google, USA

Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore