Scroll Top

The 11th Information Security Practice and Experience Conference (ISPEC 2015)

5-8 May 2015, Beijing, China

Important Dates:

Submission Due: 14 December 2014
Notification to Authors: 8 February 2015
Camera-ready Copy Due: 23 February 2015
Conference dates: 5-8 May 2015

C a l l     F o r     P a p e r s

The 11th Information Security Practice and Experience Conference (ISPEC 2015)

5-8 May 2015, Beijing, China

Conference Outline:

ISPEC is an annual conference that brings together researchers and practitioners to provide a confluence of new information security technologies, their applications and their integration with IT systems in various vertical sectors. The previous ISPEC conference series were successfully held in Singapore, Hangzhou, Hong Kong, Sydney, Xi’an, Seoul, Guangzhou, Hangzhou, Lanzhou and Fuzhou. The eleventh ISPEC will be held in Beijing, China, 5-8 May 2015. ISPEC 2015 will be hosted by Beihang University, China.

Conference Topics:

• Access control
• Network security
• Applied cryptography
• Privacy and anonymity
• Availability, resilience, and usability
• Risk evaluation and security certification
• Big data and Cloud security
• Security for cyber-physical systems
• Cryptanalysis
• Security of smart cards and RFID systems
• Embedded system security
• Security policy
• Database security
• Security protocols
• Digital Forensics
• Security systems
• Digital rights management
• Smart Grid Security
• Information security in vertical applications
• Smartphone Security
• Intrusion detection
• Trust model and management
• Multimedia security
• Trusted computing

Instructions for authors:

Authors are invited to submit original papers which are not previously published nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other conference, workshop or journal. All submitted papers must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Submissions must be in English and in PDF format. The final camera ready version of an accepted paper will be at most 15 pages in the LNCS style. The manuscript submitted should correspond to what the authors expect to be published without modification. We therefore strongly recommend that authors check whether their paper will fit within the above LNCS space constraints. Submitted papers may risk being rejected directly without consideration of their merits if they do not follow the above submission instructions.

The proceedings will be published by Springer in their Lecture Notes in Computer Science series, and will be available at the conference. At least one author of each accepted paper should register and give presentation at the conference.

The URL for online submission is available @

Important Dates:

Submission Due: 14 December 2014
Notification to Authors: 8 February 2015
Camera-ready Copy Due: 23 February 2015
Conference dates: 5-8 May 2015

Conference Organization:

Honorary Chairs

• Feng Bao (Huawei, Singapore)
• Weifeng LV (Beihang University, China)

General Chairs

• Qinghua Cao (Beihang University, China)
• Robert Deng (Singapore Management Univ., Singapore)

Program Chairs

• Zhoujun Li (Beihang University, China)
• Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
• Yongdong Wu (Inst. for Infocomm Research, Singapore)

Publicity Chairs:

• Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)

Program Committee:

Joonsang Baek, KUSTAR, UAE
Zhenfu Cao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK
Aldar Chun-fai Chan, Applied Science and Technology Research Institute, HK
Binbin Chen, ADSC, Singapore
Liqun Chen, HP Labs, UK
Cheng-Kang Chu, Huawei, Singapore
Xuhua Ding, SMU, Singapore
Roberto Di Pietro, Università di Roma Tre, Italy
Haixin Duan, Tsinghua University, China
Juan Estevez-Tapiador, UC3M, Spain
Sara Foresti, University of Milan, Italy
Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Felix Gomez Marmol, NEC Labs, Germany
Dimitris Gritzalis, AUEB, Greece
Stefanos Gritzalis, University of Aegean, Greece
Hua Guo, Beihang University, China
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Alejandro Hevia, University of Chile, Chile
Lucas Hui, Hong Kong University, HK
Sokratis Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece
Miroslaw Kutylowski, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Jiguo Li, Hohai University, China
Jinming Li, Huawei, China
Tieyan Li, Huawei, Singapore
Yingjiu Li, SMU, Singapore
Joseph Kai Sui Liu, I2R, Singapore
Di Ma, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA
Jianfeng Ma, Xidian University, China
Masahiro Mambo, Kanazawa University, Japan
Kostas Markantonakis, Royal Holloway, UK
Gregorio Martinez, University of Murcia, Spain
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA
David Nacacche, ENS, France
Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Rene Peralta, NIST, USA
Pedro Peris, UC3M, Spain
Raphael C.-W. Phan, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Mark Ryan, University of Birmingham, UK
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary
Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan, Italy
Wenchang Shi, Renmin University of China, China
Miguel Soriano, UPC, Spain
Chunhua Su, JAIST, Japan
Vivy Suhendra, I2R, Singapore
Hung-Min Sun, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Shaohua Tang, South China University of Technology, China
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, HK
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada
Guilin Wang, Huawei, Singapore
Huaxiong Wang, NTU, Singapore
Jian Weng, Jinan University, China
Zhuo Wei, SMU, Singapore
Qianhong Wu, Beijing University of Aeronautics & Astronautics, China
Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia
Rui Xue, CAS, China
Jeff Yan, Newcastle University, UK
Yanjiang Yang, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Futai Zhang, Nanjing Normal University, China
Rui Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Yan Zhu, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China

Contact Information:

For further information regarding to the conference, please send email to or contact the chairs directly.