Scroll Top

14th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2018)

CFP: 14th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2018) 

Barcelona, Spain, September 6-7, 2018

co-located with the 23rd European Symposium On Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2018)

Full-text paper submission due: June 16, 2018




STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM (European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM 2018 is the fourteenth workshop in this series and will be held in Barcelona, Spain, in conjunction with the 23rd European Symposium On Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2018). The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of security and trust in ICTs.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

– Access control

– Anonymity

– Applied cryptography

– Authentication

– Complex systems security

– Data and application security

– Data protection

– Data/system integrity

– Digital rights management

– Economics of security and privacy

– Formal methods for security and trust

– Identity management

– Legal and ethical issues

– Mobile security

– Networked systems security

– Operating systems security

– Privacy

– Security and trust metrics

– Security and trust policies

– Security and trust management architectures

– Security and trust for big data

– Security and trust in cloud environments

– Security and trust in content delivery networks

– Security and trust in crowdsourcing

– Security and trust in grid computing

– Security and trust in the Internet of Things

– Security and trust in pervasive computing

– Security and trust in services

– Security and trust in social networks

– Social implications of security and trust

– Trust assessment and negotiation

– Trust in mobile code

– Trust models

– Trust management policies

– Trust and reputation systems

– Trusted platforms

– Trustworthy systems and user devices



All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16 pages in the LNCS format, including the bibliography and well-marked appendices.

All submissions must be written in English, and only PDF files will be accepted (a Latex source file will be required for the final version of accepted papers). The final version of an accepted paper must be in the format required for publication in the LNCS series.

Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at:

Papers must be received by the deadline of June 16, 2018 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time). Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop. As in previous years, the proceedings are planned to be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

A paper submitted to STM 2018 cannot be under review for any other conference or journal during the time it is being considered for STM 2018. Furthermore, after you submit to STM 2018, you must await our response before submitting elsewhere. If you submit your paper to another conference or journal either before/after submission of the paper to STM 2018, we will reject your paper without review and will also notify the other conference/journal. This restriction applies to identical as well as to substantially similar papers.



Paper submission due: June 16, 2018

Notification to authors: July 16, 2018

Camera-ready due: July 23, 2018

Program Chairs:


– Sokratis Katsikas, Open University of Cyprus and Norwegian University of Science and Technology – NTNU

– Cristina Alcaraz, University of Malaga, Spain

Program Committee:


– Ken Barker, University of Calgary, Canada
– Jorge Cuellar, Siemens AG, Germany
– Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, University of Milano, Italy
– Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Universitat Roviro i Virgili, Spain
– Carmen Fernández-Gago, University of Malaga, Spain
– Sara Foresti, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
– Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis, France
– Vasileios Gkioulos, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
– Ehud Gudes, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
– Nicholas Kolokotronis, University of the Peloponnese, Greece
– Giovanni Livraga, University of Milano, Italy
– Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy 
– Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
– Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
– Charles Morisset, Newcastle University, UK
– Günther Pernul, Universität Regensburg, Germany
– Marinella Petrocchi, IIT-CNR, Italy
– Silvio Ranise, FBK, Italy
– Pierangela Samarati, University of Milano, Italy
– Ralf Sasse, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
– Daniele Sgandurra, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
– Georgios Spathoulas, University of Thessaly, Greece

Publicity Chair: 


– Nicholas Kolokotronis, University of the Peloponnese, Greece