

CALL FOR PAPERS

http://www.isac.uma.es/seciot10/

While there are many definitions of the Internet of Things (IoT), all of them revolve around the same central concept: a world-wide network of interconnected objects. These objects will make use of multiple technological building blocks, such as wireless communication, sensors, actuators, and RFID, in order to allow people and things to be connected anytime anyplace, with anything and anyone. However, before this new vision takes its first steps, it is essential to consider the security implications of billions of intelligent things cooperating with other real and virtual entities over the Internet.

SecIoT'10, held in conjunction with the Internet of Things 2010 Conference, wants to bring together researchers and professionals from universities, private companies and public administrations interested or involved in all security-related heterogeneous aspects of the Internet of Things. We invite research papers, work-in-progress reports, R&D projects results, surveying works and industrial experiences describing significant security advances in the following (non-exclusive) areas of the Internet of Things:

- New security problems in the context of the IoT.
- Privacy risks and data management problems.
- Identifying, authenticating, and authorizing entities.
- Development of trust frameworks for secure collaboration.
- New cryptographic primitives for constrained "things".
- Connecting heterogeneous ecosystems and technologies.
- Legal Challenges and Governance Issues.
- Resilience to external and internal attacks.
- Context-Aware Security.
- Providing protection to an IP-connected IoT.
- Web services security and other application-layer issues.

Submission Guidelines

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. All submissions should be anonymized to facilitate blind review, and should be in IEEE 8.5x11 conference format **not exceeding 8 pages**. All accepted papers will be published in a single workshop proceedings volume. At least one author of each accepted papers should register to the conference and present the work. Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version for possible publication in a **special issue** of Wiley's Journal "Security and Communication Networks".

Important Dates

Paper submission due: 17 September 2010 (Extended)

Acceptance notification: 5 October 2010 Final papers due: 12 October 2010

General Co-Chairs

Jim Clarke (Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland) Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)

Program Co-Chairs

Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean, Greece) Jianying Zhou (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)

Program Committee

Alessandro Acquisti (Carnegie Mellon University, USA) Hani Alzaid (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)

Levente Buttyan (BME, Hungary)

Barbara Daskala (ENISA, Greece)

John Dominque (The Open University, UK)

Alex Gluhak (University of Surrey, UK)

Antonio Jara (University of Murcia, Spain)

Marc Joye (Technicolor, France)

Jin Kwak (Soonchunhyang University, Korea)

Andre Koenig (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)

Manik Lal Das (Dhirubhai Ambani Inst for Info & Comm Tech, India)

Costas Lambrinoudakis (University of Piraeus, Greece)

Albert Levi (Sabanci University, Turkey)

Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

Christoph P. Mayer (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)

Yi Mu (University of Wollongong, Australia)

Barry Mulcahy (Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland)

Aljosa Pasic (Atos Origin, Spain)

Michel Riguidel (Institut Télécom/Télécom ParisTech, France)

Panagiotis Rizomiliotis (University of the Aegean, Greece)

Matt Robshaw (Orange Labs, France)

Gokay Saldamli (Bogazici University, Turkey)

Stefaan Seys (K.U.Leuven, Belgium)

Nicolas Sklavos (Tech. Educational Institute of Patras, Greece)

Neeraj Suri (Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany)

Rolf H. Weber (University of Zurich, Switzerland)

Duncan Wong (City University of Hong Kong, China)

Yanjiang Yang (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)

Yunlei Zhao (Fudan University, China)

Wen Tao Zhu (CAS, China)