

9th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop (CPSS 2023)



held in conjunction with <u>ACM AsiaCCS'23</u> Melbourne, Australia, July 10, 2023

Paper submission site: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cpss2023

Important Dates

2nd Round

Submissions Due: March 10, 2023 (23:59 AoE)

Notification: April 10, 2023
Camera-ready Due: April 20, 2023

1st Round

Submissions Due: February 10, 2023 (23:59 AoE)

Notification: March 15, 2023 Camera-ready Due: March 30, 2023

Call for Papers

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) of interest to this workshop consist of large-scale interconnected systems of heterogeneous components interacting with their physical environments. There exist a multitude of CPS devices and applications deployed to serve critical functions in our lives thus making security an important non-functional attribute of such systems. This workshop will provide a platform for professionals from academia, government, and industry to discuss novel ways to address the ever-present security challenges facing CPS. We seek submissions describing theoretical and practical solutions to security challenges in CPS. Submissions pertinent to the security of embedded systems, IoT, SCADA, smart grid, and other critical infrastructure are welcome. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Attack detection for CPS
- Authentication and access control for CPS
- Autonomous vehicle security
- IoT security
- Legacy CPS system protection
- Lightweight crypto and security
- Maritime cyber security

- Availability and auditing for CPS
- Blockchain for CPS security
- Data security and privacy for CPS
- Deception Technologies for CPS
- Digital twins/Cyber range for CPS security
- Embedded systems security
- Formal methods in CPS
- Industrial control system security

- Recovery from cyber attacks
- Security and risk assessment for CPS
- Security architectures for CPS
- Security by design for CPS
- Smart grid security
- Threat modeling for CPS
- Transportation system security
- Vulnerability analysis for CPS
- Wireless sensor network security

Submission Instructions

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. The review process is single-blinded, i.e., the papers should not be anonymized. Submissions must be in double-column <u>ACM SIG Proceedings</u> format (see <u>HERE</u>) and should not exceed 12 pages. Position papers describing the work in progress and papers describing novel testbeds are also welcome. Only pdf files will be accepted. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop. At least one author of the paper must be registered at the appropriate conference rate. Accepted papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. There will also be a best paper award.

As with AsiaCCS, this workshop will be organized in hybrid mode. Authors must register as in-person registration, and present their contribution in-person except in cases of "force majeure" (e.g. COVID). Non-author audiences can choose to attend the workshop either in-person or online.

Organizers

Steering Committee

Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA)
Douglas Jones (UIUC, USA)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore) – Chair

Program Chairs

Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)

Mujeeb Ahmed (Newcastle University, UK)

Publicity Chair

Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)

Publication Chair

Weizhi Meng (DTU, Denmark)

Program Committee

Ali Abbasi (CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Germany)

Sridhar Adepu (University of Bristol, UK)

Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)

Magnus Almgren (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Daniele Antonioli (EURECOM, France)

John Henry Castellanos (CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Germany)

Binbin Chen (SUTD, Singapore)

Yuqi Chen (ShanghaiTech University, China)

Luca Davoli (Universita di Parma, Italy)

Shalabh Jain (Bosch, USA)

Sokratis Katsikas (NTNU, Norway)

Marina Krotofil (ISSP, Ukraine)

Subhash Lakshminarayana (University of Warwick, UK)

Stefano Longari (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

Daisuke Mashima (Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore)

Simin Nadjm-Tehrani (Linköping University, Sweden)

Martín Ochoa (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Federica Pascucci (Università Roma Tre, Italy)

Anne Remke (University of Münster, Germany)

Neetesh Saxena (Cardiff University, UK)

Martin Strohmeier (armasuisse Science+Technology, Switzerland)

Nils Ole Tippenhauer (CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Germany)

Johanna Ullrich (SBA Research, Austria)

Mark Yampolskiy (Auburn University, USA)

Katsunari Yoshioka (Yokohama National University, Japan)

Chia-Mu Yu (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)

Sencun Zhu (Pennsylvania State University, USA)

Saman Zonouz (Georgia Tech, USA)

Contact

Workshop URL: https://www.nics.uma.es/CPSS2023/
Program Chairs e-mail: cpss2023@easychair.org
CPSS Home: http://jianying.space/cpss/