

CALL FOR PAPERS

9th International Conference on Applied Cryptography and Network Security (ACNS '11)

June 7-10, 2011 Nerja (Malaga), Spain

http://www.isac.uma.es/acns2011













Original papers on all aspects of applied cryptography as well as computer/network security and privacy are solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited, to:

- Applied cryptography and cryptographic protocols
- Cryptographic primitives, e.g., cryptosystems, ciphers and hash functions
- Network security protocols
- Privacy, anonymity and untraceability
- Security for the next-generation Internet
- Internet fraud, e.g., phishing, pharming, spam, and click fraud
- Email and web security
- Public key infrastructures, key management, certification & revocation
- Trust and its metrics
- Usable security and cryptography
- Intellectual property protection and digital rights management
- Modeling and protocol design
- Automated protocols analysis
- Secure virtualization and security in cloud computing
- Security and privacy in sensor, mobile, ad hoc and delay-tolerant networks, p2p systems, as well as wireless (e.g., RFID, Bluetooth) communications.

Scope: Papers suggesting novel paradigms, original directions, or non-traditional perspectives are especially welcome. As in previous years, there will be an academic track and an industrial track. Submissions to the former should emphasize research contributions, while submissions to the latter may focus on implementation and deployment of real-world systems. The academic track will have proceedings published as part of the Springer LNCS series and will be available at the conference. The industrial track will only have presentations without formal proceedings.

Submission: Each submission must be thoroughly anonymized, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of meaningful keywords. Submissions must not duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that has been submitted in parallel to any other conference, journal or workshop that has proceedings.

All submissions are limited to 18 pages in the IIncs style, including bibliography and any appendices; each submission must be intelligible and self-contained within this length. Submissions not meeting these guidelines will be rejected without review.

Authors should indicate whether their submission should be considered for the best student paper award; any paper co-authored by a full-time student is eligible. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at

Journal: Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their ACNS'11 papers to a Special Issue of the ISI-ranked International Journal of Information Security (IJIS)

Javier Lopez (Univ. of Malaga, Spain) Gene Tsudik (Univ. of California, Irvine, USA)

Roberto di Pietro (Univ. of Roma Tre, Italy) Rodrigo Roman (Univ. of Malaga, Spain)

Publicity Co-Chairs

Cristina Alcaraz (Univ. of Malaga, Spain) Claudio Soriente (Madrid Polytechnic Univ., Spain)

Ersin Uzun (PARC, USA)

Program Committee

Michel Abdalla (ENS. France)

Elli Androulaki (Columbia University, USA)

N. Asokan (Nokia Research, Finland)

Giuseppe Ateniese (Johns Hopkins University, USA)

Alex Biryukov (Univ. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Colin Boyd (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)

Jan Camenisch (IBM Zurich Research, Switzerland)

Jordi Castella (Universitat Rovira Virgili, Spain)

Dario Catalano (Universita di Catania, Italy)

Liqun Chen (HP, UK)

Mauro Conti (VU Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Vanesa Daza (Univesity Pompeu Fabra, Spain)

Robert Deng (Singapore Management University, Singapore) Xuhua Ding (SMU, Singapore)

Karim Eldefrawy (Hughes Research Laboratory, USA)

Aurelien Francillon (ETH, Switzerland)

Eiichiro Fujisaki (NTT, Japan)

David Galindo (Univ. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg) Anabel Gonzalez-Tablas (UC3M, Spain)

Maribel Gonzalez-Vasco (URJC, Spain)

Goichiro Hanaoka (AIST, Japan)

Juan Hernandez (UPC, Spain) Javier Herranz (UPC, Spain)

Jaap-Henk Hoepman (Radboud Univ. Nijmegen, Nethelands)

Sotiris Ioannidis (FORTH, Greece)

Seny Kamara (Microsoft, USA)

Apu Kapadia (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)

Angelos D. Keromytis (Columbia University, USA) Costas Lambrinoudakis (Univesity of Piraeus, Greece)

Di Ma (University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA)

Luigi Mancini (La Sapienza, Italy)

Mark Manulis (TU Darmstadt & CASED, Germany)

Gregorio Martinez (University of Murcia, Spain)

Ivan Martinovic (TU Kaiserlautern, Germany)

Refik Molva (EURECOM, France) David Naccache (ENS, France)

Gabriele Oligieri (CNR, Italy) Melek Onen (EURECOM, France)

Giuseppe Persiano (Univ. di Salerno, Italy) Kasper Rasmussen (ETH, Switzerland)

Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany) Nitesh Saxena (Polytechnic Institute of New York Univ., USA)

Abdullatif Shikfa (Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, France)
Jessica Staddon (Google, USA)

Angelos Stavrou (George Mason University, USA)

Carmela Troncoso (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Serge Vaudenay (EPFL, Switzerland)

Ivan Visconti (University of Salerno, Ítaly - UCLA, USA) Shouhuai Xu (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)

Jianying Zhou (I2R, Singapore)

IMPORTANT DATES: